College of Engineering cherthala offers the following full-time courses under APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University.

B.Tech Degree in Computer Science and Engineering  90 seats
B.Tech Degree in Electronics and Communication Engineering  60 seats
B.Tech Degree in Electrical and Electronics Engineering  60 seats
M Tech. Electronics ( Specialization in Signal Processing )  24 seats
M Tech. Computer Science ( Specialization in Computer and Information Science )  24 seats

Additional 5% students are allotted in each branch for B.Tech Degree Course from Kerala Engineering Entrance Examination Rank list as per the Govt. of Kerala orders (Tuition Fee Waiver scheme for women, economically backward and physically handicapped meritorious students).

Lateral entry Admission to Second Year for Diploma holders: Additional 10% in annual intake (Govt. & Management Seats in each branch).

Academic Eligibility: Candidates who have passed Higher Secondary Examination, Kerala, or Examinations recognized as equivalent thereto, with 50 % marks in Mathematics separately and 45 % marks in Mathematics, Physics and Chemistry / Bio-technology / Computer Science / Biology taken together are eligible for admission

Allotment to 95% seats of the annual intake is made by the Commissioner for Entrance examination (CEE), Government of Kerala from the rank list of Kerala Engineering Entrance examination conducted every year by Govt. of Kerala. For Details of Kerala Engineering Entrance Examination and allotment, Click here

5% seats are reserved for non resident Indians (NRI seats). For NRI admission, separate applications are invited by IHRD and rank list is prepared on the basis of qualifying examination and students are admitted from this rank list

© 2019 College of Engineering Cherthala.